Skip to content

Works for Me Wednesday

November 14, 2007

Yes it is that time of the week again, Shannon is once again hosting what works for us. Yesterday I was speaking with another cheap frugal mom and we  talking about getting the most for our money and the talk turned to coupons and cutting costs where we can so today I wanted to share what has been working for me as I try to cut costs and coupon or grab great deals where and when I can. I have a few sites bookmarked that I go to all the time for the purposes of couponing and finding great deals.

1. Save.ca is a great site that you can keep going back too! Try it once and you will be hooked. I go on it about once a month and get my coupons from there.

2.Frugal Shopperis another great site with a great forum attached. I go to this site every day. I have traded coupons and even been gifted coupons I am looking for. It really is a great friendly place of like minded frugalites.

3. All  Good Coupons.canot only is categories but lists contact info for more coupon collecting. I have emailed and joined lists of companies that I frequent and coupons do show up in my email and mailbox. By the way they even have some American stuff for you girls south of the border.

4. Red FlagDeals..I check out when I am looking for a great deal, frugal shopper also has an area for this but it is always good to have several sources.

 I rely on these 4 sites on a regular basis and then for the rest of my coupon needs I buy the Saturday paper when the Smart Shopper is in it and I watch the aisles of the grocery store and grab coupons that I see. I do take coupons I know I wont use too, why? Because I can trade them or gift them to someone who will! So this is what works for me in my attempt to make my dollar stretch further. In the last 3 months I have been able to cut my grocery bill by 25% by doing my best at coupon collecting.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2007 6:24 pm

    Hello! I found a coupon for a Dell computer for Canadians. For those interested link to my sight and look at the post Nov 14, 2007. Just Letting ya’ll know.

  2. gregfarrell permalink
    November 15, 2007 1:14 am

    Thanks – I get so frustrated sometimes seeing all the American coupons and deals they can get down there!

  3. November 17, 2007 12:48 am

    Thanks for all the great links!

Trackbacks

  1. Works for Me Wednesday: Frugal Edition « Common Cents Mom

Leave a Reply

