Skip to content

Works for Me Wednesday- Holiday Viewing

December 12, 2007

Tis the season of rush and do, so for me and Roo we like to take time outs of snuggle and view nights. We love these nights and own a pile of movies that come out only for the month of December. Then we also watch the tv listings for some of our favorite TV movies. So what are we watching this holiday season and what do we recommend:

Roo’s List of Christmas Movies She Loves

Santa Clause 1,2, and 3( we own 1 and 2 and rented 3) for a marathon night of ppjs and popcorn and cuddle time

Home Alone

Polar Express ( on tv this year)

Miracle on 34th St(own)

Charlie Brown Christmas(tv)

Shrek the Halls(tv)-Roo laughed so hard at parts of this I thought she might have an accident!

Frosty the Snowman(tv)

Rudolph the Red-nose Reindeer(tv)

Santa Claus is Coming to Town(tv)

These are all Roo approved and great kid watching!

Now for my favorites:

Mr. Kruger’s Christmas- a wonderful story

The Holiday-I can so relate to wanting to get away sometimes

White Christmas-after seeing the musical on stage I am looking forward to the movie again too

The Nativity Story-this is becoming a classic in our house for Christmas Eve

Its A Wonderful Life-gets watched on Christmas Afternoon here

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Elf- we watched this on Sunday, and laughed all through it!

So in this season of rushing why not stop and sit and watch a good movie to put you in the holiday spirit! What are you watching this holiday season? This list will work well for me and Roo this year! Now if you are looking for other works for me post go and visit Shannon.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2007 8:36 pm

    The kids are unwrapping a Christmas book or movie all the way until Christmas. These are stock pile of Christmas books/videos that come out for this time of the year.

    Yesterday they watched-
    Narnia

    Right now they are watching-
    Christmas with the Kranks

    Great list of movies.
    ~Amy

  2. December 12, 2007 8:36 pm

    The kids are unwrapping a Christmas book or movie all the way until Christmas. These are stock pile of Christmas books/videos that come out for this time of the year.

    Yesterday they watched-
    Narnia

    Right now they are watching-
    Christmas with the Kranks

    Great list of movies.
    ~Amy

  3. December 13, 2007 1:03 am

    We looovvvee Elf.
    “We elves like to stick to the four main food groups: candy, candy canes, candy corn…and sugar.”…or something like that.
    I have been hunting and gathering our Christmas dvd/vhs movies, too. I didn’t realize we had so many.
    ~Ann

  4. December 13, 2007 1:03 am

    We looovvvee Elf.
    “We elves like to stick to the four main food groups: candy, candy canes, candy corn…and sugar.”…or something like that.
    I have been hunting and gathering our Christmas dvd/vhs movies, too. I didn’t realize we had so many.
    ~Ann

  5. December 13, 2007 2:02 am

    Fun list! We just watched Miracle on 34th Street last week. I love that film!

  6. December 13, 2007 2:02 am

    Fun list! We just watched Miracle on 34th Street last week. I love that film!

  7. December 14, 2007 7:31 am

    What a great list! We’ve gathered them off the internet this Christmas and have started going through each of them night by night. It’s so sad when Christmas is over and we tuck them away again, isn’t it? I wish I could listen to Christmas music all year long as well.

    Hey, I was wondering if you’d like a list of great budget recipes? I found a great website and have a few of my own as well.

  8. December 14, 2007 7:31 am

    What a great list! We’ve gathered them off the internet this Christmas and have started going through each of them night by night. It’s so sad when Christmas is over and we tuck them away again, isn’t it? I wish I could listen to Christmas music all year long as well.

    Hey, I was wondering if you’d like a list of great budget recipes? I found a great website and have a few of my own as well.

  9. December 17, 2007 9:53 am

    I forgot to watch Shrek the Halls this weekend – we taped it – Holy Daughter said it’s really funny.

    I like The Grinch – that’s my fave holiday classic.

    I hope you two are enjoying the season and that it’s not too cold and stormy.

  10. December 17, 2007 9:53 am

    I forgot to watch Shrek the Halls this weekend – we taped it – Holy Daughter said it’s really funny.

    I like The Grinch – that’s my fave holiday classic.

    I hope you two are enjoying the season and that it’s not too cold and stormy.

Leave a Reply

