Skip to content

A New to Canada Snack: Oreo Cakesters

March 19, 2008

oreo Today I received my campaign box from BzzAgent. In it was a box of Cakesters, as they were released on the Canadian market last month.   When I opened the box Roo said “I was waiting for someone to invent these”. You see both of us love Oreos and chocolate! I was certainly a happy camper when I got to test drive this new to us snack. Roo had a friend over so they were my testers. They got a great review from the kiddos. Now we all know that Oreo is known for a rich chocolate taste I find these lighter but better then another certain chocolate snack cake that has been a staple in this house. We are always looking for good snacks. Now they come wrapped with 2 in a pack. Because of how big they are I recommend eat one and share with a friend. Now they do have an allergy alert on the package so this is a NO go for school here which is unfortunate but none of the ingredients are nut related so I am going to say must be made in a factory where there is a chance of trace from machinery etc. Over all we will buy the product again. If you have tried these let me know what you think.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2008 9:03 pm

    OOooo, I haven’t seen these yet!! I love the taste of Oreos, but not so much the crunchy crumbliness, so this would probably be perfect. I will definitley be trying them out when they hit our store. (which could be a while yet because we totally live out in the middle of nowhere!!) Thanks for the product review!

  2. March 20, 2008 9:03 pm

    OOooo, I haven’t seen these yet!! I love the taste of Oreos, but not so much the crunchy crumbliness, so this would probably be perfect. I will definitley be trying them out when they hit our store. (which could be a while yet because we totally live out in the middle of nowhere!!) Thanks for the product review!

Leave a Reply

