Skip to content

What Works for Me: Free Diet and Exersice Help

January 7, 2009

I said check back with me, and really this past week has been super busy at work so no posts. I have set a goal this year especially after weighing myself recently and finding out I really am a FAT mom! I weight 270 pounds and have decided that I really do need to get a handle on this NOW.

So what am I using because most of you know I am a frugal mom. I love Sparkpeople. It is a get website that not only helps one live healthier. It is also free! No need for paying for a program with the diet and exercise suggestions that come from Sparkpeople. I really enjoy the community on it, the recipes, the journals :all will help me get a handle on my weight and lifestyle issues.

Roo and I both weighed in this week. My daughter does not need to lose any. She weighs in at 82 pound, 4’11 at age 11. So she is doing just fine, but I think she really wants to encourage her mom to get healthy. I am walking every day even if it is just a little, but this is where I need to do more. I need to exercise more.

Now I am off  again to see what is working for others this 1 st Wednesday of 2009. Why not drop by Rocks in my Dryerfor what are usually a great array of posts on what works. I will also be blogging this year on the challenges of losing pounds frugally and trying to have fun doing it. So check back ok!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 3:55 pm

    That’s funny that we both wrote about free exercise for Works for Me Wednesday! I have heard about Sparkpeople, but I’ve never looked into it myself. Thanks for the tip–it sounds like a great resource, and you can’t beat FREE!

  2. January 7, 2009 3:55 pm

    That’s funny that we both wrote about free exercise for Works for Me Wednesday! I have heard about Sparkpeople, but I’ve never looked into it myself. Thanks for the tip–it sounds like a great resource, and you can’t beat FREE!

  3. glutenfreehomemaker permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:00 pm

    That look interesting. Thanks for the link.

  4. glutenfreehomemaker permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:00 pm

    That look interesting. Thanks for the link.

  5. January 7, 2009 7:17 pm

    Thank you for sharing this website. Looks like something I need to check out. 🙂

  6. January 7, 2009 7:17 pm

    Thank you for sharing this website. Looks like something I need to check out. 🙂

  7. January 7, 2009 7:42 pm

    I did Spark People last year and I lost 13 pounds in a few weeks. It’s really effective. This year (because I have so fallen off the wagon!) I am giving Live Healthy America’s 100 Day challenge a try to kick-start my butt back into gear.

Trackbacks

  1. What Works for Me: Getting Caught Up on Being Accountable «
  2. What Works for Me: Holding Myself Accountable Online. «

Leave a Reply

