Skip to content

Menu Monday

January 12, 2009

This week when doing my menu I am trying to make it a healthy and frugal while I work on healing an ulcer. Can you say that is alot!

Monday- Leftover Roast Beef with Barbq sauce, rice, carrots

Tuesday- my once a week breakfast for dinner- Omelettes, with veggies and no cheese

Wednesday- Fish Cakes, mashed potatoes, peas

Thursday-Roast Chicken (whole)(got 2 for $10), potatoes, and carrots

Friday- Homemade Chicken Soup, crackers, celery sticks

Saturday- we are eating out

Sunday-Glazed Ham( got 3 for $15 this week) , baked potatoes and corn

For breakfast I have oatmeal, corn flakes, Rice Krispies and yogurt on hand.

For lunch we soup ( chicken noodle, calm chowder, mushroom), or pb and j sandwiches, or grilled cheese

Snacks: fruit( apples 3 bags for $4), clemtines, bananas, popcorn or pretzels

While shopping and menu planning I shop flyer’s much of the time and then do my planning from there. This week I got great buys on pork, and chicken in the meat aisle. In produce the buys were apples and potatoes. I also got great prices on cereal, crackers, and soup. Here in Atlantic Canada prices are higher then further west here in Canada.

I am now off to see what everyone else is cooking this week. Why don’t you check out Organizing Junkie’s blog to see what is cooking elsewhere.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

