Skip to content

What Works for Me: Lists

January 28, 2009

6a00d83451c5ac69e2010535bfa96b970b-800wi2I am addicted to lists! They work for me. I think I am a bit Aspie’s like my daughter Roo. They really do help me to stay organizing. On my fridge there is a running grocery list, when I do my grocery shopping this list comes with me, it also comes off the fridge when I am menu planning. Then there is my list of recipes I want to try, and then is the list of books I want to read, and then there is the gift list, as friends or family mention things they like through the year it is added to the list so I don’t forget. I guess I am a listaholic! For me I have so much in my head that I have to use lists to keep me organized. I even made a list today of everything I wanted done today..

Okay I like lists! Do you use lists besides a grocery one?

Now I am off to read a LIST, you can find that same LIST at Shannon’s where we all List what works for us..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 5:17 pm

    I sat here nodding through your entire post. I have all the same lists as you, and then some I’m sure. I always have a want list from the kids on my computer for birthdays & christmas. I keep a running list of what I’ve gotten people for upcoming holidays. Grocery & menu planned list, to be read list, what i’ve read list, to do list (daily, weekly, & monthly)

  2. January 28, 2009 9:38 pm

    Ooooh…I love lists. I try not to make too many or I get completely overwhelmed, though!

Leave a Reply

