Skip to content

Another Snow Day!

January 29, 2009

winter-08-09-022 Guess what my daughter Roo has? Another snow day! So far here this school year school has been cancelled 7 times and we are only at the end of January. But this has been a brutal winter here. Cold and Icy! I love winter normally but I am so ready for this one to be over.

So what do you do on stormy days when you can’t get outside?

Here is our list:

  • read, we have our pile from the library
  • Roo got a jewelery making kit from Christmas and I got her some pink and red beads so she is making earrings
  • bake muffins
  • enter contests
  • look for freebies
  • watch a dvd
  • watch the tv shows on my dvr
  • do laundry
  • clean the bathroom
  • write emails
  • play a board game
  • play guitar with Roo
  • write a song
  • get ahead on a project
  • call a friend
  • organize the closet

The muffins are done. I am doing some online stuff, and Roo is in making jewelery. I am not sure we will get to all the list but it was done to remind me there is lots you can do when stuck inside!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

