Skip to content

Winner and What Has Been Up

February 18, 2009

Well I haven’t blogged in more then forever and there has been a good reason for it. My 11 year old daughter has needed plenty of mom time lately. She has been having an extremely hard year. My daughter is the new weird kid in class according to her, and this has led to lots and lots of bullying with dear daughter even coming home with bruises! Most of my evenings have been one on one with her. Last week she told me she would rather be dead then at school. ER!

Now on for some good news that someone is going to like I recently hosted a blog contest and the winner was Jenn Ryan and her blog is here. Hope Jenn can use the $11.11!

I have still been menu planning, this week we are having

  • baked pasta and salad (last night)
  • chicken stir fry(tonight)
  • Breakfast for dinner: scrambled eggs, toast and tomato
  • pulled roast beef sandwiches, mixed veggies
  • pizza
  • grilled cheese sandwiches and veggie soup

I am working on losing weight as well and have been walking as I watch tv in the evening. I really would love to of lost 40 -50 pounds by August 1, as I am headed to Toronto then. I am trying every frugal trick I know to lose pounds and save cents at the same time! Thank goodness for Sparkpeople! Gotta love that website!

I am also working lots( I am very thankful I have work in a recession)! I am also trying to save $3,000 by August 1 st to help with my MOVE back to Ontario. Yes this common cents mom really wants to go back to the big city.

I am planning on using the blog here to track my progress both on saving and losing..so watch me save cents and lose inches at the same time. I will hold myself accountable and update the tally on the side once every 2 weeks! 

Well American Idol and Biggest Loser are both on tonight and I am fans of both, so my dvr will be on the go and I will walk while I watch..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    February 18, 2009 2:35 pm

    Hi!

    Love reading your site- Good luck with both goals!

Leave a Reply

