Skip to content

A Late Freebie Plus Weekend Escapades

February 22, 2009

It has continued to be certainly busy here so I am really enjoying my current 4 days off! I am excited that I have had this time to recharge and I have been also using it to do some early spring cleaning.

I didnt post a freebie on Friday so will post it now. I love to scrapbook and love experimenting with different fonts. Now I can even make my own handwriting as a font and so can you. Your font is a wonderful site that lets you turn your handwriting flair into a font. You do need a scanner and a printer. SO have some fun and turn your handwriting or maybe your child’s into a font.

Now for our weekend escapades. Roo and I went on a wee shopping spree yesterday.Roo saved her allowance for 3 months and well here is what she got.

winter-08-09-0411

 

  • leggings
  • hat
  • converse style sneakers
  • 2 skirts
  • 2 tops
  • 7 headbands
  • and a Henna Tatoo kit

Guess how much she spent?  $ 50.00 ! She had so much fun hitting Ardene and Bluenotes, as well we looked at books at Coles.  After we got home we watched Baby Mama on tv..

Today we did Henna Tattooing and are getting ready to watch the Oscars. Who am I cheering for?

Best Picture should be won by Slumdog Millionaire ( it’s now my favorite movie).

Kate Winslet should get Best Actress and Sean Penn should get Best Actor. They were good in both their roles, and yes I have seen the all the movies this year. So tonight it is all about Oscar! We are munching on nachos and watching the show.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

