Skip to content

Giveaway- Bananagrams

March 2, 2009

Okay in our house we have a new favorite game and as I launch this new domain, I thought it might make a perfect giveaway.

Bananagrams is a new game that is a hit! Everyone of every age can play and have fun together. You don’t even need to be a whiz to win. For us we are finding it fun, and for you homeschooling parents it is educational too.

Found this really cute video on You Tube..

So okay know for the rules:

1. To enter this contest please be a Canadian or US resident, or have a mailing address that is in one of these two countries.

2. Leave a comment on this post, or any other post this month on Common Cents Mom. You get one entry for every comment. Please no enter me please comments unless on this thread. They must relate to the post.

3. Blog about this post or let others know about the giveaway ( ie a blog post, stumble upon, etc) and share with me how you did that and get 5 bonus entries

4. Decide to add me to your blog roll ( I will reciprocate and add you here- if you are frugal, family or faith related). This also gets you 5 bonus entries

I have been blogging for years but decided it was time to get my own domain, and with that comes ways to save cents, have common sense, have fun and maybe a few giveaways along the way!

Contest closes March 31 st, at 7 pm EST..

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    March 7, 2009 12:25 am

    OMG, I played this at a friend’s house recently and it was SO much fun! We were there for the weekend, and we left it out on the kitchen table, and we kept wandering by and just playing with the letters ourselves while we chatted, or having impromptu games just because. And it was always “just ONE more game…”! πŸ˜‰ I have to get this for our house! We have Scrabble, of course, but I love the idea of the dedicated tiles, small (and fun) bag, and the tiles just feel neat – they don’t feel cheap, they feel substantial and making a nice clicking sound. I know that’s a silly thing to say, but it’s just… soothing, you know? πŸ˜‰

  2. March 11, 2009 12:55 pm

    I would LOVE to win this game……we are big game players here!

  3. March 11, 2009 2:43 pm

    I love this! As the kids are getting older I’m trying to find games that all of us can play when the extended family visits. If I can sneak in a little learning while the kids are having fun, that’s OK too. Let’s just keep that our little secret though πŸ™‚

  4. Halifax permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:45 pm

    I have been spending quite some time playing games with my daughter (to keep her away from computer games as long as I can). She would love this game. Thanks for the chance

  5. March 23, 2009 2:50 pm

    looks like a great game. please sign me up!

Trackbacks

  1. Menu Monday: Frugal Favorites «
  2. What Works : Common Cents Shopping «
  3. Works for Me Wednesday:15 Simple Ways to Save through Spring Break. «
  4. It is Party Time Common Cents Style «
  5. Menu Monday: Frugal Style «

Leave a Reply

