Skip to content

Menu Monday: Frugal Style

March 23, 2009

orgjunkiempm11Before I get on with the menu of the week I missed participating last week because I was so sick, I am participating in the Ultimate Blog party and some hostess I am with being back and forth to emergency well it has been some 2 weeks. But thankfully I am on the mend, so this week I am using what is in the house, not shopping at all except for milk. So here is what is on the Menu:

Monday: Sweet Potato fries($1), and left over roast beef and left over salad from yesterday

Tuesday: Breakfast for dinner: Potato Panckes, sliced cucumber, and toast

Wednesday: grilled cheese sandwich’s(blocks were on sale last week) and mushroom soup

Thursday: Taco Salad( ground beef was on sale last week as well)

Friday: Chicken Pot Pie and salad

Saturday: Pizza and garlic fingers homemade style

Sunday: Whole Chicken roasted, with potato and carrots ( can you believe I got a whole one for $3.61)

Breakfasts are oatmeal with honey, waffles that I got for $1.00 a box on sale, cereal that I got for free(good couponing), and orange juice ( buy one get one).

Lunches are sandwichs, or raman noodles(fav of daughter), or leftovers. Desserts are Rice Krispie squares or fig bars(both were freebies because of $2 off coupons).

Now if you haven’t visited my giveaway that I am hosting because this blog of mine ain’t that old stop by my Banagrams Post. Now I am off to see what is cooking for others over at our hostess Laura’s.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

