Skip to content

Party Finds and Friday Freebie

March 27, 2009

Wow this has been a busy week I have visited many blogs through the Ultimate Blog Party and it was great to see so many different blogs and meet so many blogger virtual style! My feet are tired as I visited blogs from all over the world. One minute I could be here in Nova Scotia and the next well I could be in Germany, Australia, Dubai, California, Alaska you get the picture. It was a whirlwind trip around the blogger world.

I found some great blogs and wanted to post about 5 that I found on the journey and they are each from a different local.

There is RML in Germany who writes about having more through having less. I love her decluttering attitude.

In Robin at Pensieve I found a Tennessee mom who is a hoot! I love her blog, and for me it just made me smile!

Jamie at Saving in Style is another frugal mom like me who lives south of the border and is a real Southern Belle.

Then is Jessica at Pudget who like me is a mom on a budget who is trying to lose weight and she is having some good results and posting about it for all to see.

The farest away I got was Grace’s blog from Dubai. Her blog, Sandier Pastures really makes me want to visit the Middle East more and more. I loved her post about watching out for camels!

So these are just a few of the new friends I found on the party path. Did you who participated find any that you will return to on a regular basis??

I know I did!

Now it is Friday so it is time for the Friday Freebie. You know one of the things I love to do is learn. So when I found out that HPoffers several courses that you can do for free it was for me a light bulb moment! There are class on a little bit of everything concerning computers, software and even things like Photoshop. Go and register and learn for free and brush up on some skills that may help you out along the road.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 1:34 pm

    I’m glad you had such a positive experience at the UBP, I did too! Thanks for the HP courses link, I LOVE a-n-y-t-h-i-n-g free! hehe 🙂

  2. March 29, 2009 12:42 pm

    Hi Hollie! So nice of you to mention me here. The blog party was more than just a party, wasn’t it? It was a very nice way to learn about different people from all over the world!

    If you happen to be in Dubai, don’t forget to buzz me! I’ll be happy to take you to where the camels are. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Friday Freebies: Read and Perhaps Download Free Books «
  2. Friday Freebie: Read Great Books Online for Free « Common Cents Mom

Leave a Reply

