Skip to content

My 30 Day No Spend Challenge

April 1, 2009

954860_87376531Today I begin a self challenge, not to spend any cash unless it is the money for food in my food envie.

Bills are auto paid so they will get taken care of.

I really feel that even on my strict budget money can sometimes flow through my fingers, and stuff gets bought that I don’t really need and that serves no real purpose. So with that I set out on this 3o day challenge.

I think I prepared for it, because I did do a little preshopping as Easter falls in this month and my daughter Roo will still expect an Easter basket. I only spent $20 on it.

Rules are : all spending is already accounted for:

What am I spending?

  • $ 275 on groceries ( this is $40 higher then most months as I am hosting the family Easter dinner here).
  • $20 my donation to Big Brothers/ Big Sisters as I bowl for kids sake on Saturday.By the way if you care to sponsor me let me know and I can give you the link.
Leave a Reply

