Skip to content

WWFM Backwards Edition: Twitter Questions

April 1, 2009

6a00d83451c5ac69e20112791ced0428a4Okay I am late on the latest social media phenomena, but last week I finally got it together and started Tweeting.

I jumped on the Twitter bandwagon. So far I am already following about 60 people, some I know real well already through my blog circle of friends others well because well I am a fan, and a few I have met in real life. Can’t believe in just a week of tweeting I have 75 followers as of this morning.

If you are a Twittering mom, who are your favorite tweeters? and why do you follow them? any twitter tips you want to give?Do you have a favorite app?

Okay I am off to We are that Family to see what everyone else is asking questions about this week. By the way you can follow Common Cents Mom on Twitter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 1:50 pm

    I twitter and love it. I use chipr for Vista.

    My tip is if you use facebook, there is a setting that will automatically send your twitter to your facebook as an update status. It keep my twitter friends and facebook friends updated in one entry.
    http://www.ehow.com/how_4668396_connect-twitter-facebook-status-updates.html

  2. April 1, 2009 5:37 pm

    I started twittering last month. I follow friends IRL, bloggy friends, Allie Worthington (Mrs Fussypants).

    I also follow political blogs – Michelle Malkin is quite active and leaves links.

    And my Rep. and Senators twitter, too!

    My other tip is the Tweet Deck (it’s a download) – you leave it up and it automatically updates and then alerts you if you have a tweet.

Leave a Reply

