Skip to content

Friday Freebie: Learn From the World’s Best

April 3, 2009

Okay last Friday I posted a great learning tool from Dell, so I would think any of my readers might realize I love to learn and I think it is something we should do each and every day. With that in mind I want to give you value for your Friday freebie, not just a code, or a physical freebie but something that can enrich you. For me that makes sense. It may even help you make cents. I believe Education is the key.

That is why when I came across Academic Earth I knew I had to share about this great site here. Do you want to learn from some of America’s top scholar’s? Lecturers from Havard, Yale, MIT, Berkley, and Princeton. Do you want to listen in to a university level course? Do you want to learn? If so check out America Earth. You will find lectures from courses taught on such Economics, Law, Philosophy, and the list goes on. In some cases a whole lecture series can be listened to. For me this freebie makes sense as this mom loves to learn.

Now an update on my No Spending Challenge. I had to spend $12.54 cents yesterday that was not in the budget. Why? We have a new family member: a guinea pig named Cinnamon. The money was spent on supplies.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 6:07 pm

    The website (Academic Earth) is amazing! 😀 I am looking forward to listening to some lectures this afternoon.
    And oh how I wish I had a hamster :S

  2. holliep permalink*
    April 10, 2009 4:14 pm

    Actually it is a guinea pig! and you are right Academic Earth is Amazing!

Trackbacks

  1. Friday Freebies: Read and Perhaps Download Free Books «
  2. Friday Freebie: Read Great Books Online for Free « Common Cents Mom

Leave a Reply

