Skip to content

What Works for Me: Holding Myself Accountable Online

April 15, 2009

6a00d83451c5ac69e20112791ced0428a42Back in January I wrote about how to lose weight without spending money after all it is all about calories in vs calories out right? You can find out here why I recommend Sparkpeople. It is really a great free site that holds you accountable if you so choose and I love the support system of the forums there. I have also lost 10 pounds, now I know that isn’t much but I would rather slow and steady then fast and furious only to regain.

Then on April 1 st I wrote about how this was a no spending month challenge. Well we are now almost at the half way point and I have so far only spent $12.54 besides what was budgetted. Have had to walk past plenty of wants in the meantime, and really all the fun we have had this month has been free fun ie watching movies, going to the library, going to a walk and playing board games. Now we will be going to the movies this weekend, how am I doing that without spending? Roo got Movie money for Easter from her Aunt, nothing better then a well timed gift.

Do you use your blog to hold yourself accountable and to help you reach goals? Now I am off to We are that Family to see what works for others this week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 5:38 pm

    I totally use my blog to hold myself accountable! I have a kitchen renovation project that will get done sooner rather than latter because I’ve told people it gonna happen! Hadn’t thought of that – thanks!

  2. April 15, 2009 8:10 pm

    So true!

    🙂

  3. April 17, 2009 6:33 am

    I love Sparkspeople as well. Great job on your no spending month so far.

Leave a Reply

