Skip to content

13 Websites I Can’t Live Without

May 28, 2009

t13-113I am a money saving frugal mom who has needs, most of these needs can get met with my regular visits to these 13 websites. Some are blogs some are sites with great info. Each of them has a purpose in my life. I wanted to share mine this Thursday Thirteen.

What are some of the sites you simply cant live without? What do they add to your life?

1. When it comes to saving money, and learning how to I must give credit to Kim Clancy and the gang at Frugal Shopper. I was a lurker for a long time before joining. Now I have gotten to meet a few of the women and I love the generous spirit on the forum boards. Heck it was my membership on this Frugal site that helped my daughter’s school win $5,000 for classroom libraries from Please Mum. If the contest wasn’t shared on the boards I wouldn’t of known about it, nor would I of shared it with our Parents Ass who ran with it.

2. I love love love Spark People! If you are wanting to get healthy, lose weight, get an exercise plan in place, this is the site to use. I love it and it is free. I love the community here. Everyone cheering everyone on as we each work toward individual goals.

3. Red Flag Deals is another Canadian site that has a great forum and it truely is about saving, and finding the best deals. One of the things I love best about this site, finding the best finds in my email each week.

4.Link to Learning was an initiative of the Ontario government and this site offers the best educational links for our kids. My daughter Roo has spent hours over the years using links found here to play educational games and to learn facts. If you are a homeschooling family this site should be in your favorites.

5. Facebook is where I keep track of family and friends. If you are on my facebook list it is because I want to stay connected with you. I even have a fan page there for this blog. If you want to keep connected with me, just add me to your list of friends.

6.Wisebread is one of my favorite blogs and it has often been a source of inspiration for this mom.

7. I will admit I am in love with Dave Ramsey. Actually following his advice was one of the things that helped this mom most.

8.Frugal Hacks is a great little website with an even better blogroll, when I need to enter the land of frugal bloggers this is where I go.

9.Twitter is a new love affair, and you will often find me here tweeting and learning from others inTwitterville.

10. Problogger, Darren is one of the gurus of blogging and recently I got to participate in making this blog better, because of a series he ran on his blog. When I want to learn more about the art of blogging I go here first.I really do want to become a better blogger.

11. The Frugal Chef is chalked full of frugal recipes. A mom has to have recipes, right? By reading here and doing Menu Monday I have plenty to work with.

12.Kijiji– When I am looking to buy things I look second hand first and this is one of my first stops!

13.Freecyle– A girl has to LOVE free stuff! I know I do and by participating in Freecyle over the years I have picked up alot for free. What has some of my haul included? Breadmaker, clothes for Rachel, board games, books, a sofa, and a tv..pretty good I think.

Thanks for reading my list, what’s on your list?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 11:14 pm

    I need to check out these sites! Except for Problogger, I don’t know much about the ones here – oh except Twitter and Spark People too..:-)

  2. May 28, 2009 11:51 pm

    If you like books, you should check out my Win a Book site. I post a lot of contests where people are giving away books.

  3. May 29, 2009 2:17 am

    That was an interesting list. I always like to see what sites other people use a lot. I am an addict of paperbackswap.com (although I won’t be able to us it now that I live in Korea), and facebook.

  4. May 31, 2009 3:21 am

    I LOVE Freecycle too! You get the most amazing stuff for free! Can’t beat it!
    Kas

Leave a Reply

