Skip to content

Menu Monday:Keeping it Simple

June 8, 2009

orgjunkiempm1 Well it is another Monday and I have to admit something here, I have been great at planning my meals out. That I have done. But recently with me now working evenings and weekends it has been harder to make them. Ever get like that?

So I wanted to do it simple this week especially now that I have really wacky exhausting hours at work.

So here is the plan for this week-

Monday-Spaghetti with meat sauce and green salad

Tuesday- Hotdogs and Fries, celery sticks

Wednesday-Breakfast for dinner: eggs, toast, tomatoes

Thursday-Barbecue chicken, baked potatoes, carrots

Friday- grilled cheese and soup

Satuday-pizza

Sunday-Roast, potatoes and carrots all done in crock pot.

Sounds easy, simple right? Lets see if this week I can stick to the plan. Now I am off to see what is cooking for you this Menu Monday.What do you cook when you need to keep it simple, fast and easy?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 12:33 am

    I resisted menu planning for years. I don’t like cooking; I like menu planning even less.

    But with an extremely hectic schedule (especially in the springtime with soccer, baseball, and softball all on the agenda), I was forced to crack open the recipe books. And you know what? It works.

    Menu planning prevents 5 p.m. panics. It focuses my grocery shopping. I can try new recipes. I don’t do it every week, and I sure notice when I don’t, because my stress level goes way up.

    I welcome any thoughts/strategies, though, because I find it very time-consuming.

Leave a Reply

