Skip to content

Heading to BlogHer 09 in my PJ’s

July 3, 2009

Blogherathome200x126Okay many of you who know me, know I am a common sense mom but I love a great party too, and for bloggers there is no better meet and greet for us girls then BlogHer. I have drooled over the years as many of the wonderful bloggers I know pile into carpools, jump on planes for a very fun informative weekend

This years as I watched my favorite bloggers again get ready to pack there bags, again I was drooling, I wanted to be hand luggage.

But then came along @PrincessJen and @MyBottlesUp, two cool blogging moms who decided that just because we cant be in Chicago doesn’t mean we can’t be part of the party action.. so they are our wonderful hostesses at BlogHer at Home 09.

I am lending my support by getting us ready for BlogHer 10, where we can meet up in person. I will be offering tips on how you can save in simple ways that get you there next year. I will be also sharing some frugal tips on how you can party in style at home this year.

Now here is the real surprise I am now one of the prize sponsors, what am I giving away at BlogHer at Home? An $20 Amazon Gift Certificate. Maybe you can find a great book that can help you save more for that BlogHer trip.

Now that last weekend in July I will be sitting here in Nova Scotia tweeting, blogging here and at Tweeter and Twisted ( new new blogging adventure with tween daughter Roo), all in my pjs with my freshly pedicured nails, and drinking non alcoholic drinks (I’m the sober tweeter).

Now if you want in on my giveaway you have to go visit BlogHer at Home. You enter there not here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2009 7:08 pm

    I loved your tweet about this… it got me to click over and read more. I was picturing you on the airplane and arriving at BlogHer in your pajamas. That would be very funny!!!

    I’m so sorry I won’t meet you there in person this year, but next year for sure.

    Great idea to have a BlogHer at home party!!! Have tons of fun.

  2. mybottlesup permalink
    July 3, 2009 8:50 pm

    thanks for supporting jenn and i in this venture of our’s that we pulled out of our asses! we appreciate it so much.

    cheers!
    nic @mybottlesup

  3. July 4, 2009 6:37 pm

    First, I like the new blog design. I think it’s so clean and clutter free! Great work! I wish I could do the same (give my bloggie a new look).

    Next, I am dreaming of attending BlogHer too but I live too far. I want to join this Blogher at home!

Leave a Reply

