Skip to content

Works for Me: Vacation Planning and Consolidation

July 8, 2009

wfmwbannerKRISTENVacation Planning? Consolidation? What do the two have in common?  What works for me?

I haven’t taken a real vacation in a long time. I am planning a huge one for next summer for me and my daughter.This really works for me.

Earlier this week I came across Credit Counseling and their vacation budgeting section. In these tough times knowing how to budget for a vacation is so important. Who really wants to rack up debt to take a few weeks away? I know I don’t. They even offer a great downloable booklet on how to plan for vacation. Actually they offer booklets on several areas that can help make us money smart, and well as information on bankruptcy and consolidation if you need it.

I am using most the ideas offered in the booklet along with my own creative touches to plan my vacation for next summer. It will be my daughter’s first trip back to the USA since I brought her to Canada some 10 years ago. Part of my vacation plans is a trip to BlogHer 10 . I am looking forward to a vacation and know what I’m really looking forward to, being able to do it debt free!

In the months ahead I will share the story of what is working for me as I get ready. Planning is one of the important keys. Now I am off to see what works for everyone else this Wednesday at We are THAT family.

*Just to let you all know this is a paid post, I will always let you know if I have recieved a product or cash for a post. I will  always give my honest opinion as well.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2009 4:22 pm

    Budgeting money ahead for a vacation is a wise idea!

  2. July 16, 2009 2:39 pm

    I would really love to attend BlogHer this year but it just isn’t in the budget…there’s always next year!

    🙂

  3. jennsicu permalink
    July 30, 2009 10:38 pm

    I never even thought of budgeting and saving up for a vacation. I just assumed that everyone went into debt and then didn’t go on vacation again until that debt was payed off. I may have to return to your site since it seems as though I am not very good with money.

Leave a Reply

