Skip to content

Menu Monday: Iftar and Eid Menu Planning

September 14, 2009

orgjunkiempm1I am back to blogging and menu planning now that the move is over. I am  also a new revert to Islam who has been doing my first Ramadan. I  am eating a healthy breakfast early in the morning before the day starts with prayer and then each day I break my fast around 7:30 with a light snack and a little while later a meal.So as this is the last week of Ramadan what ,is on the menu?

Monday – potatoes, corn, baked chicken

Tuesday- spaghetti, and salad

Wednesday-Double Decker Tacos and salad

Thursday-Lentils and rice, salad

Friday- we have been invited for an iftar dinner

Saturday-there is a community potluch Iftar dinner- I will be making M’hannacha

Sunday- Eid- a Holy  day for Muslims full of prayer and good food.

I will be making Morrocan Walnut Salad, Morrocan chicken with Lemon and Olives, rice and Moroccan  Orange cake.

Now I am off to see what everyone else is cooking this week over at Organizing Junkie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

