Skip to content

Works for Me: Walking

October 14, 2009

wfmwbannerKRISTENIf I could not walk far and fast, I think I should just explode and perish.”

~Charles Dickens

For those of you who know me, know I am fat! I am also trying to lose weight. To bIe honest I am at my heaviest ever! It scares me. In fact today I did a real age test. It said my body is 56! I am 44. Yikes!

What works for me  as I try and battle my weight and have made the choice to get healthier is walking. For those of us blessed with legs that can move we can WALK. It is a great frugal way to get yourself in shape. For me there are some great trails right by my apartment so I am lucky. As winter comes soon though I may become a mall walker because this girl does not plan on being fat for long.. In fact if you come back on Friday I am going to start a new series here on the blog where I track my progress and share what is working for this mom when it comes to frugal fitness. Now I am off to see what is working for everyone else this week at We are that Family.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 6:43 pm

    Good Luck! I struggled with my weight too, and have hypothyroidism. I do quite a bit of walking and train for breast cancer walks. I have also been using Wii Fit. I know it’s not frugal, but I think it has helped, and I am not an outdoor girl either. 😉

Leave a Reply

