Skip to content

Menu Monday:Healthy and Frugal

October 19, 2009

orgjunkiempm1 This past week I came out here on my blog that I want to be a fit, frugal faboulous 40 something mom.

How can I do this? My menus will be healthy and frugal and they will help me get to my goal.

So each Monday here, you can find what I will be cooking that will help me get to my goal. I just have to remember portion control!

For breakfasts my choices are: toast with peanut butter, and a banana, oatmeal and an orange, or boiled egg, toast and fruit.

For lunch they are: Toasted tomato sandwich with cheese, spinach salad with tuna, low sodium chicken noodle soup and crackers, veggie soup with crackers, hummus and crackers

For dinner:

Monday- Homemade chicken soup with veggies, and roll

Tuesday-Breakfast for dinner- eggs, toast, tomatoes

Wednesday-Chicken Amaretto, brown rice, brocolli

Thursday-Crock Pot Barbeque Chicken with Corn on Cob, rice.

Friday-cheese pizza, salad

Saturday-leftovers

Sunday-Tuna Supper Casserole

Now I am off to Organizing Junkie to see what is on your menus this week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ozarkhomesteader permalink
    October 19, 2009 2:45 pm

    I wish you the best of luck with your goals! I too am striving to be physically and financially fit in my 40s. Earlier today, I posted a recipe for acorn squash you might like. Use a good lighter cheese like Jarlsberg Light or leave the cheese off altogether, and you’ll still have a rich-tasting but low fat or fat free dish:
    http://ozarkhomesteader.wordpress.com/2009/10/19/acorn-squash-french-onion-pudding-acorn-squash-meets-french-onion-soup/

Leave a Reply

