Skip to content

Help Me Bust A Move!

October 20, 2009

Last night I got to go to my very first Tweet Up here in Halifax. It was awesome! All of  women there are on Twitter (home of the micro blog). Got to meet some amazing women and then we had a brief presentation about a great cause-Bust a Move!

BAM_header

Bust a Move is a new grassroots fundraising effort here in Nova Scotia who’s goal is a world class breast center here. There is a huge need here. We need better equipment and everything in one local not everything spread over a very large campus as it is now.

The QEII and IWK Foundations inviting me and  you to” join them for Bust a Move – a very special fitness extravaganza guaranteed to challenge the body and uplift the spirit! The Halifax Metro Centre will come alive when 1,000 participants and hundreds of volunteers unite in support of world-class breast health services in Nova Scotia.”Yeah there is a limit on the number of participants, so sign up now if you want you want to join. There will be 6 and yes, I said 6 hours of fitness! My goal be fit enough to last to last the 6 hours. We will be doing yoga, zumba and so much more.

Do you want to know who one of the celebs instructing us will be? Can you say someone who wears short shorts, do I need to say more?

Now here is the catch, each of us 1,000 participants MUST raise $1,000 for the cause. That is the goal!

Now if you want to help me, there are a few way you can.

First you can go to my donation page here.

BAM_header2

If you want to send a check instead of credit card you can, there is a form you can print, fill out and send.

Second you can donate through paypal. I set up a donation button.Unfortunately for some reason it is not pasting right into my WordPress blog. So if you want to donate via paypal you can send the money through my paypal account which is cahollie@hotmail.com

Now here is the good news 100% of funds raised are going to get much needed new digital diagnostic equipment for the  unit. Can you say you help, your donation will help save the lives of women here in Nova Scotia.

Now I know not everyone can give, if you are local they are looking for volunteers and as well me personally I can use prayer support and

If you have read this far, thanks, already, I do appreciate it…Watch me become a fit, frugal, fabulous 45 yr old who can stay on the exersice mat for 6 hours for a great cause. Help me Bust a Move anyway you can!

Leave a Reply

