Skip to content

Some Great Freebies for the Holidays

November 4, 2009

Don’t You love a Freebie? I know I do. Now some of my recent finds are down loadable, some you learn from and well some are for the kids or a great gift idea.  Freebies work for me.

1. A couple weeks ago I found a great way to learn American Sign language for free. My daughter and I use sign as a way to communicate and keep it secret..She has even learned how to sign certain songs as a gift to me. So if you want to learn something new this holiday season why not learn a sign or two.

2. Yesterday I was on one of my favorite magazine’s website and came across this snuggie (yes the ones you see on tv) and it is a freebie with a string attached( a survey after receipt)

3. A wonderful down loadable Hello Kitty Calendar also appeared in my inbox yesterday. What a great gift idea for a girl on your list? You do have to sign up for their email.

4.Another great one for the workout lover is this free mix of music for workouts. It is from Roxy!

5.Now this final one is a great idea for the family that likes to give, now just remember this giveaway begins on January 1, 2010. If you volunteer as a family you each can get a one day pass to a Disney Park. How great is that you give some time and you get some fun! Think of volunteering as a family and then enjoy a day on Disney.

Now are there any other great freebies for both Americans and Canadians? I am sure there are and you can share share them with me in the comments and I will post them in the days ahead. Freebies always work for me, especially at holiday time. I am now off to We are That Family to see what works for you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 4:43 am

    Love the idea about sign language! And I’ll definitely be looking into the Disney pass… how cool would that be?!

    thanks for the tips!

  2. November 11, 2009 5:19 am

    Those are some great freebies. I think my daughter would like that Hello Kitty calendar. I’ll have to email her the link. 🙂 (She’s away at college!)

Leave a Reply

