Skip to content

When Life’s Up and Down’s Happen

November 6, 2009

Everyone has ups and downs. I lately have been having a little financial down and I was not properly prepared for it. I did not and do not have the emergency fund in place that I should. Usually I am doing much better with budgeting and being ready for the rainy days but the last few months have been hard.

I made a sudden move that was needed and when you move there are extra costs. I had not budgeted properly for these.

I helped a family member with a loan that well left my savings account depleted.

Then I got sick.

So what do you do when life’s up and down’s effect your pocket book? I  know for me I have to tighten my budget to get back on track. I have to do better. I know the rules …Pay yourself first.. put away for the rainy days but I haven’t been doing it right. I have dipped into it. I can’t being do that. It doesn’t make sense.

I want to be real and honest here on my blog. I am learning I have come a long way since the days of being a welfare mom but I still have far to go on the road to financial freedom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 4:27 pm

    Sorry to hear about the financial woes, Hollie but as you said, you and Roo have gone a long way. You can do it and I hope everything will be better soon.

  2. Hollie permalink*
    November 7, 2009 5:24 pm

    Thanks Grace! I am trying to keep it real…the goal of this common cents mom is to get there but I know the road is full of bumps and that is ok!

Leave a Reply

