Skip to content

Menu Monday: Yummy Recipes with Links

November 9, 2009

orgjunkiempm1It is Monday and this week I wanted to plan some yummy menus this week.

I also got a load of meat from a local halal butcher that I found. The meat was all packaged in meal size bundles and I spent only $80 and got ( enough chicken for 10 meals, stew beef for 4 meals, liver for 2 meals, ground beef for 6 meals, and enough lamb chops for 4 meals.)I think spending only $80 for a month of meat is great. All I will buy later this month to supplement this is a turkey. Yes I am Canadian but we celebrate both American and Canadian holidays due to the fact I have an American Born daughter. So here is what is cooking here.

Monday- Dijon Lamb Chops, brown rice and carrots

Tuesday-Breakfast for dinner-Swiss Eggs, toast, tomatoes

Wednesday-Slow Cooker Beef Stew, rolls

Thursday-Skillet Lasagna, and salad

Friday-left overs

Saturday-Italian Meatballs, Crockpot Spaghetti Sauce, and pasta, Cesar salad

Sunday-Chicken and Rice Casserole, corn

That is what is cooking here at my house. What is cooking at yours and do you have a favorite one pot recipe you care to share?

I am now off to Organizing Junkie to see what is cooking at yours.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

