Skip to content

The One Pot Cook Cries for Help

November 10, 2009

I have been a blogger for a while now and really it easy for a blog to get stale pretty fast. Really for a blog to remain fresh you have to tackle new ideas unless of course your blog is a humor or story telling blog.

So in my quest to come up with something new and orginal for my blog Iwanted to challenge myself. I wanted a big tackle. I want something that could engage you my readers in helping me in this tackle.

What am I talking about?

My new upcoming tackle is called The One Pot Cook. I am a mom who loves simple things and what is simpler then cooking in one pot whether that pot be my wonderful old slow cooker, my trusty skillet or my roasting pan.

So my big tackle is this: A YEAR of cooking every day using just one pot. Now the rules I have placed on myself. One meal a day whethre it is is breakfast, lunch or dinner must be cooked using just one pot. A cool challenge right?

Now why do I need your help in the tackle? I need recipes to try.

Have you posted your favorite one pot meal online? If so leave me a link and I will add it to my menu plan. Have a favorite recipe not yet online or don’t blog you can email it me and I will give it a whirl. I need 365 recipes to try.

Now what ingredients can’t be in the recipe: pork, and mushrooms.

So can you help a mom out with this tackle??

You may of noticed that I created a page called The One Pot Cook, as I start to make the recipes I will be making a file of 365 one pot recipes that will later be made into a PDF that you will be able to download. This is the tackle. Are you with me?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne Marie permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:24 pm

    I’m with you. I love easy but find crock pot recipes usually result in gooey mush. However, I’ve had great luck with whole chicken and chicken soup. Here’s the link to my recipes: http://digg.com/u1G5Yz

  2. November 11, 2009 12:15 am

    That’s quite the tackle! I’ll have to see what I can come up with.

  3. November 11, 2009 3:33 am

    I wouldn’t mind reading about it! I would like to try some new recipes.

  4. November 11, 2009 5:17 am

    That’s an awesome tackle. Good luck.

  5. November 11, 2009 7:24 am

    I am a HUGE fan of one pot meals. We eat most of our meals that way.

    But sadly no recipe links come to mind for me. My nanny actually does the cooking lately and so I haven’t been experimenting with new recipes. Basically she just makes the same old ones over and over. But I do need to get her to try some new ones.

  6. Hollie permalink*
    November 11, 2009 3:47 pm

    Anne Marie, thank you for your chicken and chicken soup recipes I will add them to my list.

    Karen any input greatly appreciated

    Pamela that is the goal 365 new recipes to try!

    Petula thanks for the good wishes.

    Susan you will have to come back and check out the recipes.

Leave a Reply

