Skip to content

Attitude is Everything

November 30, 2009

Attitude is absolutely everything especially when you live on a tight budget.

What is yours when it comes to what is in your life?

For me and my daughter we have always tried to have an attitude of gratitude. I think it is one of the best attitudes you can have no matter if things are hard, difficult or worse there are always things you can find to be thankful for.

On Thursday me daughter and I stopped again and counted our blessings. We listed off things we were thankful for each and every day. I think an attitude of gratitude helps with contentment and helps to curb the I wants and out of control spending.

Roo listed off her list and I listed off mine before we dined on turkey:

My list of what I was thankful for:

  1. I am thankful for my belief in God(Allah). It keeps it all real for me.
  2. I am thankful that this fat mom is healthy.
  3. I am thankful for work that does help others.
  4. I am thankful for my daughter who amazes me every day.
  5. I am thankful we have a warm home and food.
  6. I am thankful for my friends who bring joy and laughter into my life on a regular basis.
  7. I am thankful I can read and learn and grow.
  8. I am thankful I can dream.
  9. I am thankful that I have common sense.
  10. I am thankful for each of you my readers.

What are you thankful for each day?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2009 3:09 am

    It is good to have such an attitude of gratitude.

    You thankful list is a handy one indeed and good way to keep on I am thankful for being human being 🙂

Leave a Reply

