Skip to content

Menu Monday- More One Pot Recipes

February 1, 2010

You may of noticed I didn’t post last week for Menu Monday.

I have been battling dental pain for the last 10 days. I have to have a tooth or two pulled and we have to wait for a bad infection to clear before they go.

My menu has been basically soft food that are made in one pot.

Soups with crackers have been my mainstay and have scrambled eggs, and oatmeal.

This week I am trying to get back to some good food. We will see how it goes.

Monday- Slow Cooker Pot Roast with Veggies

Tuesday- Breakfast for dinner- Cheese Omelet

Wednesday- Left over Roast, Salad, Curried Rice

Thursday- Hamburger Skillet Supper

Friday- Chicken Noodle Soup ( dental surgery day)

Saturday- Split Pea Soup

Sunday- Best Crockpot Chicken

Now I am off to Organizing Junkie to see what is on the menu elsewhere.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 3:43 pm

    Oh, toothaches are the WORST, aren’t they? 😦

    Soup for a couple of days after surgery is very wise of you. 😉 I had two teeth pulled the day before our anniversary, and when we went out to a beautiful restaurant, and all I could manage was . . . fish. 😦

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

