Skip to content

Menu Monday-More One Pot Recipes to Try

March 8, 2010

I started this year with a challenge to do most of my cooking in just one pot. Some meals I use a skillet others I use a crockpot and others a baking dish.

So far I have been able to do about 80% of my meals using just one pot. It is making supper simpler.

So what is on the menu this week?

Monday- Leftovers from Oscar night munchies. (wings, rice, salad)

Tuesday-Breakfast for dinner-

Wedesday-Skillet Lasagna and salad

Thursday- Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Friday-Pizza Night with friends

Saturday- Grandma’s Vegetarian Chili

Sunday- Pot Roast with potatoes, onion and carrots

This is a busy week ahead as we prepared for spring break, and grandma is coming to visit for 2 weeks. I have some posts planned about March break planning and spring clothing shopping. I am now off to visit Organizing Junkie to see what is on the menu this week for the roundup. Just to let you know I am also guest posting over at Where Does All My Money Go this month with a 4 part series on bankruptcy and restoring your credit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 11:51 pm

    I would love for you to join me for Crock Pot Wednesday this week at Dining With Debbie. Mister Linky will be up Tuesday evening for you to link up. Thanks for sharing your menu with all of us. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

